Year in Review – 6 Month Blogging Landmark

2015 is coming to a close, and it’s that time of year to look back and analyze all of my accomplishments. The end of December marks the end of my 6th month blogging!

Over the past months I have learned a ton about blogging, and I know I still have miles to go.  To see my stats and top posts for the year, click the summary below.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 660 times in 2015. If it were a cable car, it would take about 11 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

Looking back I would have to say my top two posts are China Cabinet Makeover Plans & Poll and DIY Bathroom Floor – Plank Vinyl. I know I was definitely excited to share the content in those posts with you. Another one of my favorites to write, and it was one of my firsts was Updating Counter Tops with Spray Paint. 

Overall I am really happy to say that my blog got a lot more attention than I had expected it to get when I started. I am so thankful for all of my followers and viewers who have been interested in my journey. I’m anticipating some big changes in 2016, and I can’t wait to continue sharing these experiences with you.

In these 6 months I have received almost 700 views, over 300 visitors, 100 likes, and almost 100 comments on approximately 30 blog posts. Every single time I see that someone has engaged with my blog in some way it makes me smile.

So thank you, and see you around in 2016!

Lauren ❤

Leave a Reply

